My Week in Food.

After last week’s excesses I felt it was important to “reset” myself and so decided to start the week with another juice cleanse from Me Juice. Whilst you are able to supplement the juices with their raw ingredients I tried to stick to a juice only diet as much as possible in order to get the most out of it. Here are my two favourites

I wanted to try and keep my work lunches as healthy as possible but as I am on my feet a lot during the day they also need to be quite filling (and of course tasty!) I asked our chef for an avocado and smashed it with plenty of lime and chilli, red onion, coriander and sweetcorn and ate it with ryevita crackers. I love how ripe and flavourful the avocados in Thailand always seem to be – I haven’t had a bad one yet.

1634

My friend Serena was back in Bangkok for one night and so I decided to take her for dinner at Opposite Mess Hall as I knew how much she would love it. I had the carrot and feta salad with hazelnuts and one of the tempeh baos you can see in the picture below – I have no idea why I have never had one of these here before as they were absolutely incredible! A must try dish, with special mention for the kimchee which was just so delicious I could have happily eaten a portion of it on its own

This is another noodle soup from work, this time I had thick rice noodles and a few prawns which I garnished as always with the fresh coriander and spring onions as well as dried and pickled chilli and some garlic

1664

My days off were cancelled this week so I could stay on call in case guests needed any additional help during the coup and I ended up chatting to a couple of guests over dinner one night. I wasn’t all that hungry for some reason but when they ordered coconut ice cream for dessert I knew I had to have a scoop. This is made in house by our chefs and has lots of lovely chunks inside it.

1704

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I miss coconut ice-cream so much!
    And Tom Yum.
    And Laab.
    And Mango sticky rice.
    And spring rolls and spicy green dipping sauce.
    But i also miss my favourite foodie.
    Hope you’re well xx

    1. beirutibrit says:

      🙂 we need some cooking posts!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

