Extremely Rare British Girl Abroad Cooking, Part 1

I love cooking, lets get that out there from the start. However, living on your own and working in the hospitality industry with its odd hours means I often don’t get round to it. I find cooking for one almost impossible and I either get bored with eating leftovers or they end up festering in my fridge until my next day off which is highly unappetising all round. When I do make my occasional visits back to the UK, I plan at least one decent dinner party at my parents house (with its beautiful kitchen and ever plentiful fridge) and try to cook for myself at least once or twice too. Whilst asparagus & brown shrimp on soda bread is hardly a stretch it was what I felt like so here you go….

Leave a Reply

